The Fourteenth International Conference on Advances in Satellite and Space Communications


April 24, 2022 to April 28, 2022 - Barcelona, Spain



Jan 24, 2022


Feb 20, 2022


Mar 03, 2022

Camera ready

Mar 10, 2022

Deadlines differ for special tracks. Please consult the conference home page for special tracks Call for Papers (if any).


Published by IARIA Press (operated by Xpert Publishing Services)

Archived in the Open Access IARIA ThinkMind Digital Library

Prints available at Curran Associates, Inc.

Authors of selected papers will be invited to submit extended versions to a IARIA Journal

Indexing Procedure

Affiliated Journals

SPACOMM 2022 - The Fourteenth International Conference on Advances in Satellite and Space Communications

April 24, 2022 - April 28, 2022

SPACOMM 2022: Committees
Onsite and Online Options: In order to accommodate a large number of situations, we are offering the option for either physical presence or virtual participation (pdf slides or pre-recorded videos).

SPACOMM 2022 Steering Committee

Timothy T. Pham
Jet Propulsion Laboratory - California Institute of Technology

Stelios Papaharalabos
u-blox Athens

Oliver Michler
Technical University Dresden

SPACOMM 2022 Publicity Chairs

Javier Rocher, Universitat Politècnica de València, Spain
Lorena Parra, Universitat Politecnica de Valencia, Spain

SPACOMM 2022 Technical Program Committee

Zahir A. Hussein Alsulaimawi, Oregon State University, USA
Suayb S. Arslan, MEF University, Turkey
Michael Atighetchi, Raytheon BBN Technologies, USA
Peter Baumann, Jacobs University, Germany
Yao-Yi Chiang, University of Southern California - Spatial Sciences Institute, USA
Raed S.M Daraghmah, Palestine Technical University, Palestine
Arun Das, Arizona State University, USA
Yiping Duan, Tsinghua University, China
Nour El Madhoun, Laboratoire Sécurité & Système de l’EPITA (LSE), France
Mohamed A. Elshafey, Military Technical College, Cairo, Egypt
Luiz Carlos Gadelha de Souza, Federal University of ABC, Brazil
Gregory Hellbourg, International Center for Radio Astronomy Research | Curtin University, Western Australia
Sundararaja Sitharama Iyengar, Florida International University, USA
Seifallah Jardak, Bristol Research & Innovation Laboratory - Toshiba, UK
Baris Kazar, Oracle America Inc., USA
Mohamed Khalaf-Allah, Technische Universität Dresden, Germany
Adil Hakeem Khan, Nation College of Engineering and Technology, Guna, India
Arash Komaee, Southern Illinois University, Carbondale, USA
Fandel Lin, National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan
Pablo Madoery, Universidad Nacional de Córdoba, Argentina
Krešimir Malarić, University of Zagreb, Croatia
Michael P. McGuire, Towson University, USA
Oliver Michler, Technical University Dresden, Germany
Sara Migliorini, Università degli Studi di Verona, Italy
Nelli Mosavi, Johns Hopkins University, USA
Tathagata Mukherjee, The University of Alabama in Huntsville, USA
David N. Amanor, Intel Corporation, USA
Brian Niehoefer, TÜV Informationstechnik GmbH, Germany
Nele Noels, Ghent University, Belgium
W. David Pan, University of Alabama in Huntsville, USA
Krishna Pande, National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan
Cathryn Peoples, Ulster University, UK
Timothy Pham, Jet Propulsion Laboratory, USA
Ermanno Pietrosemoli, The Abdus Salam International Centre for Theoretical Physics (ICTP), Italy
Cong Pu, Marshall University, Huntington, USA
Alexandru Rusu, University Politehnica of Bucharest, Romania
Takeyasu Sakai, Electronic Navigation Research Institute - National Institute of Maritime, Port and Aviation Technology, Japan
Predrag Spasojevic, Rutgers University, USA
Cristian Lucian Stanciu, University Politehnica of Bucharest, Romania
Veeru Talreja, West Virginia University, USA
Stefanos Vrochidis, Information Technologies Institute, Greece
Tin Vu, Microsoft, USA
Xiao Wang, Boston University, USA
Hong Wei, University of Maryland, USA
Yimin Daniel Zhang, Temple University, USA
Yunfan Gerry Zhang, Independent Researcher, USA

Technical Co-Sponsors and Logistic Supporters